Word Contest

WORD CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ cheeky ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  The dead gynecologist was not well liked, partly because of his license plate, which read “cheeky.”

19 responses to “Word Contest

  1. Though the stern Chef had worked tirelessly on the Pork Jowl dish, one critic wrote that it was, “Cheeky and light.”

  2. Love it!! Wish I had some cheeky and light pork right now.

  3. Choose to be cheeky rather than nosy, lippy, or mouthy.

  4. “No, they SAT on the grass, the cheeky little monsters,” moaned Willie as he survey the twinned ovals scattered over the remnants of Her Majesty’s new lawn.

  5. *ed. eek.

  6. Do not look at my backside and judge, I am not cheeky!!

  7. Julie Stockfleth

    The cheeky bloke wouldn’t shut his mouth, so Mr. Smith shut it for him!

  8. Hunter Cram

    The teacher dreaded this class, for the majority of the children were cheeky and immensely lacking of common courtesy.

  9. When questioned about his thoughts concerning the expression of personal energy, the Artist Formerly Known as Prince flippantly responded, “Assless chaps continue to be my Chi key”.

  10. “De mama han es no so cute,” said Mr. Demopolis. “I liking de fozzy leetle cheeky.”

  11. The dead proctologist was not well liked, partly because of his license plate, which read “cheeky.”

  12. Peering over the thicket of hedges into his neighbors garden finding him rump up, head down in Yoga practice, the man proclaimed “Good Morning, well aren’t you a cheeky fellow!”.

  13. cheeky peaches!

  14. Dave Dillon

    The blind dwarf groped his way through the nudist camp calling out, “Here cheeky, cheeky.”

  15. Cheeky?! I wish; I’m jowly.

  16. Lenore thought she was rather sneaky
    as she left through roof all leaky,
    tired of the floor so creaky
    and the Raven’s constant, “Cheeky!”

  17. Thank you, Better-Than-Poe

  18. “A clown,” he moved his hands in a circle and into triangles, trying hard to shape a circus tent into my head, “saved me from this life I have lived,” he gasped and continued, “Cheeky was his name, so sad, yet so happy and content with the chains we made him wear,” a breath of air, much like a snorkel diver down for too long
    , “but, how could he be so happy,” he motioned me close to his face and whispered, “this made me see that we could be so foolish not to tell you that I, me, murdered her…we…me and I,” again a pause and a motion of hands, “but forget this, because soon, we will all be clowns and jesters in God’s court.”

  19. Watt Childress

    Cheeky young Hoglington trotted up first to the trough, boldly provoking his porcine mum to knock him back from the fresh lovely slop put forth by the farmer’s daughter.