Word Contest, #2

WORD CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ uploaded ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  “Honey, I can’t do the dishes, the directions for installing my new hands are still uploading . . . uh, I mean, downloading,” said Mr. Amoeba, his cheek cytoplasm reddening at his techy-lingo faux pas, causing his daughter to roll her nucleus.  

7 responses to “Word Contest, #2

  1. The monitors flatlining, the techs downloaded her memories from her dying body and uploaded them into her 18-year old clone, whose eyes opened and lips smiled and whispered, “Here we go again.”

  2. “All these ups and downs, uploaded and downloaded–let’s just get loaded; upbeat and downbeat–I’m just beat; and how come some words don’t even get an up and a down–I want to say to someone sometime: Down Yours!” ranted Grandpa.

  3. I’ve uploaded the post by Anonymous into my mind and therefore don’t have to download it into my computer, with many thanks for a fine encapsulation of the rise and fall of generations in cyber-speak.

  4. Rob Crawford

    Invited to express their approval online after the stunning YouTube performance, the audience uploaded wildly.

  5. After a hard, long, downtrodden day, nothing uploaded Zolas’s spirits more than a stiff shot of whiskey, a brisk walk around the block and a coolly invigorating bath.

  6. Dave Dillon

    Faced with the prospect of another confrontation with his idiot boss, Frank uploaded his breakfast, last night’s dinner and the previous day’s mid-afternoon snack into his hat and handed it to the executive secretary.

  7. Charlie uploaded the last of his memories to fight the onset of alzheimers.