WORD CONTEST #5

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ tipple ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:               The old gal enjoyed a good tipple on her porch, waiting for her son in law to pick her up on his way to St. Mary’s.

6 responses to “WORD CONTEST #5

  1. I decided to tipple back a few, before tackling the chore of folding my clothes, my mix matched socks paid the price.

  2. I like to tipple, babies like the… Alright there guy you cut it out there.

  3. He tippled from the nipple, reality soon dappled and rippled.

  4. “Let’s go for drinks canary,” he whispered, smoothing the brim of his grey fedora, and gave her a wink, knowing her tendency to tipple.

  5. Because the tippler tippled a few too many, he mismanaged his tipple, and the load of coal toppled over, crushing him to death.

  6. that wasn’t meant to be anonymous, although we all know she’s a better writer….