WRITING CONTEST #7

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ slur ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  His anger stuck to me, a slurry of hate and condensation.

p.s. I realize “slurry” is technically a different word than “slur” . . . but I’m callin’ it good. Rock on, inaccurate word play, rock on.

 

3 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #7

  1. Don’t diss Rachel–you’d be committing a Rachel slur.

  2. Jeffrey Edginton

    Face down in the sand, awoken by a dwarfed size thunderstorm, a slurry of sand fleas dancing with an exuberant annoyance, beached kelp-pods be the attractive culprit.

  3. Sandy Soderstrom

    Hunter certainly coveted the lyrics that Sally wrote, but surely they were a slur against determination and courage.