WRITING CONTEST #9

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ ticket ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  Ticketing the tourists walking down the middle of the road is just not as satisfying as running them over; they should jump out of the way when my blaring siren bears down on them, I could be on my way to save a drowning child.

 

5 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #9

  1. Frances Holtman

    The State of Oregon Vs. Frances Holtman: when I recieved a ticket for not paying my $2.00 bus fair; resulting in a $600.00 fine.

  2. You can’t have your hand stamped and leave once your ticket is punched.

  3. Not one more time, not in this life, would he raise a hand to her – the gleaming .45 was her ticket to freedom.

  4. Jeffrey Edginton

    As sweaty as can be, salt already left their mark on my clothes already, just a few more miles and a few more gun ranges to run to; my ticket to a new future awaits me, I just gotta sweat my way to it.

  5. Finally aboard the train, with my ticket in hand, I held tightly to the tarnished brass railing overhead and took in my last look upon that ancient bitch, Brussels, which, for her part, seemed to sneer at me as her goodbye.