WRITING CONTEST #10

DEADLINE: AUGUST 20 

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ form ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  How can I formulate a response when I don’t know who might be listening?

4 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #10

  1. Your form is off the charts!

  2. Life has become so bureaucratic… today they told me Grandpa had bought the form.

  3. The sunlight reflected a spectral prism from the eyes of the dragonfly before me as I heard it ask softly in my mind, “Is there some other form you would prefer I take that woild be more pleasing to you?”

  4. Sent you one. Couldn’t resist.

    Joe

    On Mon, Aug 13, 2012