WRITING CONTEST #15

DEADLINE: October 8th

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ feud ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  “I didn’t say I wanted food, I said we’re in a feud . . . are the tater tots poisoned?”

6 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #15

  1. Contemplating how these potatoes were grown, I immediatly felt docile after eating a couple tater-tots.

  2. Should I, should I not, should I, should I not….the feuding in her brain made her so tired of herself that she didn’t care anymore if the little squirrel gave up all his nuts for the winter to feed the bluejay.

  3. Trav Williams

    “This is Harry, a time-traveling land-owner from the 12th Century.”
    “He’s curled up on the floor; is he sick?”
    “No, he’s fine; whenever he’s nervous he just curls up in the feudal position.”
    ba-doom…

  4. Once the king heard of his daughters death, he knew peace would never come. Giving his daughter away in marriage to the rival king was a feudal gesture.

  5. “Lord, you must take me now, swiflty and mercifully, for I cannot survive the coming feud between my heart and my head.”

  6. Gosh darn, the constant restraining hold that food has on me, this feud will never end as long as my stomach keeps growling.