WRITING CONTEST #17

DEADLINE: October 22nd

WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ shadow ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  The shadows in my great grandma’s house shifted and sighed, dimly highlighting a depth I would never explore, at least not by choice.

3 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #17

  1. I’d like you to meet my dog, Shadow; he follows me everywhere, but only when it’s sunny.

  2. I looked deeply into the and saw the shadows swirling and ducking my inquisition but ephemeral, it turned when you noticed my stare.

  3. *pools