WRITING CONTEST #19

DEADLINE:    NOVEMBER 12TH

SENTENCE WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ POISON ~

SENTENCE TO BEAT:     “Your poisonous vitriolic is stinking up my classroom,” the professor yelled at me from the podium; I scrunched into a ball in my unyielding seat, biting my braid, afraid to talk, even to explain I’d quoted a line from “Howl,” I wasn’t disparaging his light blue cardigan. 

3 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #19

  1. “This… this kind of deathr follows a Poisson distribution, you know?” Professor Vaynum licked his dry lips as he handed me the bottle with a trembling hand, as if he expected me to know that someone calculates average rates for things like murder by poisoning.

  2. The poisonous mushroom popped and sizzled in the bacon grease, adding earth tones to the musky air in the cabin.

  3. Stirring the last of the tasteless poison into the bowl, Leilani steeled herself and yelled to her channel-surfing tormentor, “Wash up. Poi’s on!”