WRITING CONTEST #22

DEADLINE:    DECEMBER 10TH

SENTENCE WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ GUSH~   

SENTENCE TO BEAT:     The gush of cheese smelled of rot and sewage and dead flesh; removing my fork, I stood up and took my heaped plate to the sink.

2 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #22

  1. “You know, in all my years on this planet – and believe me, my boy, that’s a lot more years than you might think – I have never before met a man so emotionally stunted, so completely unaware of how clueless he is when it comes to the proper way to interact in a polite society, nor one so inept with women that he thinks that insinuating that I would want to have sex with a complete stranger is any way to make that fallacy a reality, let alone make me find him attractive in any way,” she gushed, her hand still stinging from the slap she planted on the side of his face after he approached her with the line, “Nice legs… what time do they open?”

  2. Elmer was a gush of optimistic human insecurity; not sure he deserved to be here, but happy about it nonetheless.