WRITING CONTEST #24

DEADLINE:    January 21ST

SENTENCE WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD:    ~ ABNORMOUS~   

(It’s a real world, I swear: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/abnormous )

SENTENCE TO BEAT:     Out of the corner of his eye, he saw his wife cringe as he peeled off his tshirt, unveiling the abnormous boils that had formed overnight. 

3 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #24

  1. There’s some abnormous number of nerve endings in the human lips, but when Lucinda slid her lips across mine, I felt every single one of them nerves pop off like a mile of firecrackers in a Chinatown parade.

  2. I have an abnormous amount of respect for you.

  3. His love is misshapen, abnormous, and yet exhilerating.