WINNER! February 25th

Congratulations to Kim! She’s set up a nice little story with her use of the word “posture.”

Kim | February 21, 2013 at 1:03 pm | 

We sat on a park bench, desperately trying to absorb some warmth from the early spring sunshine and work out our computer induced hunches, before trudging back to our windowless cubicles. I alternated between eyeing my watch to ensure we wouldn’t return even a second before we must, and pretending I was vacationing on a Caribbean island that smelled faintly of paper mill exhaust and soggy hog fuel. I was lounging on the beach when I was startled by a tentative tap on the shoulder. Gasping, I glanced over my shoulder to see a pair of ancient ladies smiling at me. The tapper explained, “I just wanted to tell you what nice posture you have.”

One response to “WINNER! February 25th

  1. Thank you. Thank you. I’d like to thank the academy, my fans, and of course my husband, without whom my life would be so much less complicated. Sob…