WRITING CONTEST #31: Use the word “punish” in a sentence

DEADLINE:    March 11th 

SENTENCE WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD: ~ PUNISH ~  punished, punishment, punisher …  

Definition:   http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/

SENTENCE TO BEAT:    Addy ignored the exchange of looks, ducked her head, mouth shut, impatient for her punishment.(excerpt from my novel SMART MOUTH)
3 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #31: Use the word “punish” in a sentence

  1. My attempt at word play was so lame, it could only be described as ‘pun-ish.”

  2. Would you like to be the punisher or the punished?

  3. His punishment did not fit my crime.