WRITING CONTEST #37: use the word “found” in a sentence

DEADLINE:    May 13th

SENTENCE WRITING CONTEST: Every Monday a new, interesting vocabulary word will be posted here, as well as a sentence using that word.

Your job is to create and post a new, better sentence in the comment box, using the same word. Yes, you may change the form of the word. Yes, I’ll be the judge. Yes, I am a subjective judge  ( I like clever or funny, I hate bigotry).

The winning sentence will be announced here the following Monday.

THIS WEEK’S WORD: ~ FOUND ~     

SENTENCE TO BEAT:  

An iridescent head poked out from behind her spleen yesterday, surprising her after so many years — she’d found her laugh. 

2 responses to “WRITING CONTEST #37: use the word “found” in a sentence

  1. I got Snoopy from the animal shelter; he’s a basset found.

  2. “Now that’s a find,” she thought gleefully as she stared up at the area rug summoning her with it’s warm colors that matched her newly painted dining room, “I’m so glad I found you!”